AP DSC

AP DSC 2026 (APTRT-2026): 2,721 Teacher Posts, District-wise Vacancies and What Is Still Unknown

The School Education Department has issued three brief notifications dated 13 October 2026 for AP DSC 2026 (APTRT-2026), covering 2,721 tentative teacher vacancies. The brief notifications are short: they give post and district counts, but the detailed notifications, due on or before 3 November 2026, will carry the eligibility, fee, pattern and dates. This guide separates what is confirmed from what is still unknown so that you can prepare without relying on rumours.

At a glance

  • Total vacancies: 2,721 (tentative) across General, Special Education and Society recruitment.
  • General DSC: 2,111 posts – School Assistant 906, Secondary Grade Teacher 1,205.
  • Special Education: 350 posts (SA 150, SGT 200). Society: 260 posts.
  • Mode: online application and a computer-based objective test.
  • Detailed notifications: on or before 3 November 2026.
  • Official site named in the notice: tet2dsc.apcfss.in.

The Three Notifications

NotificationScopeVacancies
No. 1/DSC-2026General recruitment (SA and SGT)2,111
No. 2/DSC-2026Special Education (SA and SGT)350
No. 3/DSC-2026Society recruitment (Principal, PGT, TGT, PD, PET)260
Total2,721

General DSC: Where the Vacancies Are

Within the General DSC, Secondary Grade Teacher posts make up about 57.1% and School Assistant posts about 42.9%. Looking at the whole 2,721, SGT (general) alone is 44.3% and SA (general) is 33.3%.

DistrictSchool AssistantSGTTotal
Kurnool176213389
Prakasam96170266
YSR Kadapa48158206
SPSR Nellore65100165
Alluri Sitharamaraju6153159

The largest district totals are Kurnool (389), Prakasam (266), YSR Kadapa (206), SPSR Nellore (165) and Alluri Sitharamaraju (159). Note how different the mix is: Alluri Sitharamaraju has only 6 SA posts but 153 SGT posts, while Kurnool is balanced. A candidate who is eligible for both SA and SGT should compare district-wise numbers before choosing where to concentrate preparation, and should remember that the notice describes the figures as tentative.

Special Education and Society Recruitment

The Special Education notification covers 150 SA and 200 SGT posts, with the largest district totals in Prakasam (25), YSR Kadapa (21), SPSR Nellore (19) and Tirupati (19). The Society notification lists Principal 30, PGT 81, TGT 113, Physical Director 2 and Physical Education Teacher 34, for the Gurukulam, Residential Educational Institutions, Model Schools and welfare society managements.

Society postVacancies
Principal30
PGT81
TGT113
Physical Director2
Physical Education Teacher34
Total260

What Is Confirmed and What Is Not

Confirmed in the brief notifications

  • Total tentative vacancies of 2,721, with post-wise and district-wise counts.
  • Online application only, through the official portal named in the notice.
  • A computer-based, objective-type test.
  • Detailed notifications on or before 3 November 2026.

Not stated yet – wait for the detailed notification

  • Educational and professional qualifications, age limit and relaxations.
  • Application fee, start date and last date. Some third-party pages show 30 November 2026 as the last date, but the brief notification itself does not state any last date, so treat that as unverified.
  • Number of questions, duration, qualifying marks and the exam date. (The SCERT syllabus documents give the written-test mark distribution: 80 marks for SGT and School Assistant. See our syllabus and exam pattern guide.)
  • TET weightage and the final merit formula.
  • Reservation roster and pay scales.

How to Use the Waiting Period

The syllabus is hosted on the official website and is summarised in our syllabus and exam pattern guide, so the most valuable step right now is to download it and map it against your preparation. Three habits tend to separate strong attempts from weak ones in DSC-style exams:

For roster points and district-wise cut-off logic from earlier DSC cycles, see our AP DSC roster and cut-off analysis. It is based on earlier cycles, so use it to understand the method rather than to predict 2026 numbers.

Sources & verification. Compiled from the three AP DSC 2026 brief notifications dated 13 October 2026 as summarised on APDSC.net. Figures are provisional and can change in the detailed notification. Always confirm dates, eligibility, fees and the application link on the official website of the conducting authority before you apply. KeyGuru is an independent resource and is not affiliated with any recruiting organisation.
Thaseen FathimaAbout the author. Thaseen Fathima is a B.Tech CSE (AI) student at Vignan Institute of Engineering and Technology, Visakhapatnam, who builds examination calculators and writes the guides behind them.

Check Your AP DSC Marks

After the exam, use the KeyGuru AP DSC calculator to evaluate your response sheet and see your raw marks.

Open the KeyGuru tool